Contact Us

Dedham Vale AONB & Stour Valley

Dock Lane

Melton

Woodbridge

Suffolk

IP12 1PE

Email: dedhamvale.project@suffolk.gov.uk

Tel: 01394 445225

Meet the Team

All the staff team work across both Dedham Vale and Suffolk Coast & Heaths AONBs unless otherwise indicated.

Simon Amstutz

AONB Manager

Email: simon.amstutz@suffolk.gov.uk 

Alex Moore da Luz

Nature Recovery Officer

Email: alex.mooredaluz@suffolk.gov.uk

Beverley McClean 

AONB Planning Officer 

Email: beverley.McClean@suffolk.gov.uk

Cathy Smith

Funding & Development Officer (part-time)

Email: catherine.smith@suffolk.gov.uk

Claire Cadman

AONB Projects Officer

Email: claire.cadman@suffolk.gov.uk 

Deborah Sage 

AONB Officer (part-time)

Email: deborah.sage@suffolk.gov.uk

Emma Black 

Countryside Project Officer (part-time) 

Email: emma.black@suffolk.gov.uk 

Katherine Davies

Visitor Development Officer

(Dedham Vale AONB only)

Email: katherine.davies@suffolk.gov.uk

Louise Dover

AONB Natural Heritage Officer (part-time)

Email: louise.dover@suffolk.gov.uk

Lucy Oldham

AONB Partnership Officer 

Email: lucy.oldham@suffolk.gov.uk

Neil Lister

Countryside Project Officer

Email: neil.lister@suffolk.gov.uk

Oka Last

Visitor Development Officer (part-time)

(Dedham Vale AONB only)

Email: oka.last@suffolk.gov.uk

Paula Booth

AONB Officer (part-time)

Email: paula.booth@suffolk.gov.uk

Pete Cosgrove

River Stour Project Officer (Dedham Vale AONB only)

Email: peter.cosgrove@suffolk.gov.uk

In 2014 the Suffolk Coast & Heaths AONB joined administration with the Dedham Vale AONB and Stour Valley.